The mission of UC Rangelands is to develop and advance science-based knowledge to diverse management and policy stakeholders to promote agricultural and environmental sustainability on California's grazing lands.

Roche_thumbLeslie M. Roche
Director of UC Rangelands,
CE Specialist in Rangeland Management,
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
lmroche@ucdavis.edu

Tate_thumbKenneth Tate
Co-Director of UC Rangelands,
Professor and CE Specialist in Rangeland Watershed Sciences,
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
kwtate@ucdavis.edu
Visit webpage

Associated Faculty and Researchers

Ryan Byrnes
Junior Specialist,
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
rbyrnes@ucdavis.edu

 

Kelsey DeRose
Junior Specialist,
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
klderose@ucdavis.edu

 

DJ Eastburn
Assistant Specialist,
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
djeastburn@ucdavis.edu
Visit webpage

 

George_thumbMel George
CE Specialist,
Emeritus,
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
mrgeorge@ucdavis.edu

 

Gornish_thumbElise Gornish
CE Specialist in Restoration Ecology,
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
egornish@ucdavis.edu
Visit webpage

 

Little_thumbJanyne Little
Junior Specialist,
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
jmalittle@ucdavis.edu

 

Macon_thumbDan Macon
Assistant Specialist,
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
dmacon@ucdavis.edu
Visit webpage


James Oltjen
CE Specialist in Animal Management Systems,
Department of Animal Science, UC Davis
jwoltjen@ucdavis.edu
Visit webpage

 

Tina Saitone
CE Specialist in Agricultural Economics, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, UC Davis
saitone@primal.ucdavis.edu
Visit webpage

 

Schohr_thumbTracy Schohr
Junior Specialist,
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
tkschohr@ucdavis.edu


Grace Woodmansee
Junior Specialist,
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
gwoodmansee@ucdavis.edu
Visit webpage

 

Find a local UCCE Rangeland Professional


 

Visit us on campus

Phone: 530-754-8766

Location:
Plant and Environmental Sciences Building (PES)
University of California, Davis
Campus Map
Plant and Environmental Sciences Building

Mail Address:
UC Rangelands
Plant Sciences, Mail Stop 1
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-8780

Driving Directions:
Driving east from I-80 from the San Francisco Bay Area or driving west on I-80 from Sacramento
- Drive onto Highway 113.
- Take the Russell Blvd. exit towards Davis.
- Turn right at Russell Blvd.
- Turn right at California Ave.
- Park at Visitor Parking Lot 15.