UC Rangelands is a network of scientists and educators across the University of California and Cooperative Extension. Our mission is to develop and advance science-based knowledge in partnership with diverse management and policy stakeholders to promote agricultural and environmental sustainability on California's grazing lands.

 

Roche_thumbLeslie M. Roche
Director of UC Rangelands
CE Specialist in Rangeland Management
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
lmroche@ucdavis.edu

Tate_thumbKenneth Tate
Co-Director of UC Rangelands
Professor and CE Specialist in Rangeland Watershed Sciences
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
kwtate@ucdavis.edu


Associated Researchers

Kelsey DeRose

MS Student
Horticulture & Agronomy Graduate Group,
UC Davis
klderose@ucdavis.edu

Eastburn_thumbDJ Eastburn

Associate Specialist
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
djeastburn@ucdavis.edu

Janyne Little

MS Student
Natural Resources & Environmental Science, The University of Nevada, Reno
Research Assistant, UC Davis
jmalittle@ucdavis.edu

Kate Munden-Dixon

PhD Student
Geography Graduate Group, UC Davis
kmundendixon@ucdavis.edu

Shaw_thumbJulea Shaw

PhD Student
Ecology Graduate Group,
UC Davis
jashaw@ucdavis.edu

Grace Woodmansee

MS Student
Horticulture & Agronomy Graduate Group,
UC Davis
gwoodmansee@ucdavis.edu


Associated Faculty

Roger A. Baldwin

CE Specialist in Human-Wildlife Conflict Resolution
Department of Wildlife, Fish and Conservation Biology, UC Davis
rbaldwin@ucdavis.edu

 Charlie Brummer
Professor, Forage Crop Breeding and Director, Plant Breeding Center
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
ecbrummer@ucdavis.edu

 Randy Dahlgren
Professor of Soil Science and Biogeochemistry
Russell Rustici Chair
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
rdahlgren@ucdavis.edu

Valerie Eviner
Associate Professor
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
veviner@ucdavis.edu

 Amélie Gaudin
Assistant Professor, Agroecology
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
agaudin@ucdavis.edu

 Mel George
CE Specialist, Emeritus
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
mrgeorge@ucdavis.edu

Elise Gornish
CE Specialist in Ecological Restoration
The University of Arizona
egornish@email.arizona.edu

 Kristina Horback
Assistant Professor, Applied Ethology
Department of Animal Science, UC Davis
khorback@ucdavis.edu

 Lynn Huntsinger
Professor of Rangeland Ecology and Management
Russell Rustici Chair
Department of Environmental Science, Policy, & Management, UC Berkeley
huntsinger@berkeley.edu

 Yufang Jin
Assistant Professor of Remote Sensing and Ecosystem Change
Department of Land, Air, and Water Resources, UC Davis
yujin@ucdavis.edu

 Luke Macaulay
CE Specialist in Rangeland Planning & Policy
Department of Environmental Science, Policy, & Management, UC Berkeley
luke.macaulay@berkeley.edu

Gaby Maier
CE Specialist in Beef Cattle Herd Health & Production
School of Veterinary Medicine, Population Health & Reproduction, UC Davis
gumaier@ucdavis.edu

Mohsen B. Mesgaran
Assistant Professor, Weed Ecology and Modeling
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
mbmesgaran@ucdavis.edu

Toby O'Geen
Professor & CE Specialist in Soil Resources
Department of Land, Air and Water Resources, UC Davis
atogeen@ucdavis.edu

 James Oltjen
CE Specialist in Animal Management Systems
Department of Animal Science, UC Davis
jwoltjen@ucdavis.edu

Alda Pires
CE Specialist in Urban Agriculture and Food Safety
School of Veterinary Medicine, Population Health & Reproduction, UC Davis
apires@ucdavis.edu

Daniel H. Putnam
CE Specialist in Alfalfa & Forage
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
dhputnam@ucdavis.edu

 Tina Saitone
CE Specialist in Agricultural Economics
Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, UC Davis
saitone@primal.ucdavis.edu

Truman Young
Professor and Restoration Ecologist
Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis
tpyoung@ucdavis.edu


Find a local UCCE Rangeland Professional


 

Visit us on campus

Phone: 530-754-8766

Location:
Plant and Environmental Sciences Building (PES)
University of California, Davis
Campus Map
Plant and Environmental Sciences Building

Mail Address:
UC Rangelands
Plant Sciences, Mail Stop 1
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-8780

Driving Directions:
Driving east from I-80 from the San Francisco Bay Area or driving west on I-80 from Sacramento
- Drive onto Highway 113.
- Take the Russell Blvd. exit towards Davis.
- Turn right at Russell Blvd.
- Turn right at California Ave.
- Park at Visitor Parking Lot 15.